Reliably Secure Software Systems (RS3) –
DFG Priority Programme 1496

Best Paper Awards

Every year, the RS3 Best Paper Award was given to the authors of a paper that was published during the past year. Here is the list of RS3 Best Paper Awards:


Verifying Security Policies in Multi-agent Workflows with Loops
by Bernd Finkbeiner, Christian Müller, Helmut Seidl, and Eugen Zalinescu,
presented at the 24th ACM Conference on Computer and Communications Security


SoK: Verifiability Notions for E-Voting Protocols
by Véronique Cortier, David Galindo, Ralf Küsters, Johannes Müller, and
Tomasz Truderung,
presented at the 37th IEEE Symposium on Security and Privacy


Information Flow Control for Event Handling and the DOM in Web Browsers
by Vineet Rajani, Abhishek Bichhawat, Deepak Garg, and Christian Hammer,
presented at the 28th IEEE Computer Security Foundations Symposium


Noninterference under Weak Memory Models
by Heiko Mantel, Matthias Perner, and Jens Sauer,
presented at the 27th IEEE Computer Security Foundations Symposium


Proving Concurrent Noninterference
by Andrei Popescu, Johannes Hölzl, and Tobias Nipkow,
presented at the 2nd International Conference on Certified Programs and Proofs


Model Checking Information Flow in Reactive Systems
by Rayna Dimitrova, Bernd Finkbeiner, Máté Kovács, Markus Rabe, and Helmut Seidl,
presented at the 13th International Conference on Verification, Model Checking, and Abstract Interpretation



Assumptions and Guarantees for Compositional Noninterference
by Heiko Mantel, David Sands, and Henning Sudbrock,
presented at the 24th IEEE Computer Security Foundations Symposium


Distributed Data Usage Control for Web Applications: A Social Network Implementation
by Prachi Kumari, Alexander Pretschner, Jonas Peschla, and Jens-Michael Kuhn,
presented at the 1st ACM Conference on Data and Application Security and Privacy